Investment

How Do I Clear My TurboTax and Start Over?

How Do I Clear My TurboTax and Start Over? Delete TurboTax from your computer or mobile device. Then, sign back into your Turbotax account. Navigate to the tax tools section and select the option to “clear and start over.” If you were using the mobile application, sign out of the program by tapping on the menu at the bottom of the screen. To sign back in, tap on the menu again. Then, follow the above steps to clear your Turbotax and start over.

How Do I Clear My TurboTax and Start Over?

Remove TurboTax from your computer

To successfully remove TurboTax from your PC, you should first find out how to uninstall it from your computer. TurboTax may leave files on your computer after uninstallation, and you should remove them from your PC as soon as possible. In some cases, it may even damage your computer, so you should remove TurboTax from your computer and start over. To do this, follow the steps below.

To remove TurboTax from your computer and start again, sign out and log out of your account. From there, go to the ‘My Documents’ section of your system and click on the “Recycle Bin.” Scroll down until you find the file you wish to remove. Press the Shift key to select it and click on “Delete.”

Delete TurboTax from your mobile device

If you’ve been using TurboTax on your mobile device and are unhappy with the program, you may wish to delete your account and start over. This procedure allows you to completely erase the information that TurboTax holds about you and start over. In addition, this process will enable you to use the application on other devices, so you can continue where you left off. To make this process as easy as possible, you can delete TurboTax from your mobile device.

Delete TurboTax from your mobile phone by first opening it. Click the ‘Find a File’ link at the bottom of the program’s first page and selecting the file. If you cannot find the file, you can also right-click it and select ‘Clear and start over’. Once you have done this, you can start all over again. After deleting your TurboTax account, you can begin filing your taxes for tax year 2017.

How Do I Clear My TurboTax and Start Over?

Delete TurboTax from your desktop application

If you want to remove TurboTax from your desktop application, you should first uninstall the supporting files before moving the icon to the Trash or recycling bin. If you do this incorrectly, you could still find TurboTax’s data files on your computer. To avoid this, you should hire a professional uninstaller, such as EaseUS. If you’ve downloaded TurboTax from the Mac App Store, you can open Finder from the dock. Then, navigate to Applications, which is often named as Macintosh HD. Once you’ve located the TurboTax icon, right-click it and choose ‘Empty Trash’.

The first step is to sign out of TurboTax from your mobile device. Once you’ve signed out, you can select “tax tools” from the menu on the bottom of the screen. Next, select “clear and start over” from the drop-down menu. Lastly, sign in to TurboTax again and start your return. There are a couple of steps to doing this, so you should read this article carefully.

We have come to the end of our content about the How Do I Clear My TurboTax and Start Over? In order to access more relevant content, please provide a search based on Google Dec

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button